Home > Jenn & Me, School, Wedding > Adios. . .

Adios. . .

Hola! (See what I did there?)

So, let’s face it: The past several months, this blog has seen little to no activity. You can mainly chalk it up to the crazy life I live, between school and wedding plans and everything in between.

Well, the good news is I finally graduated!

YAY! Click to see the whole gallery!

That’s right, I finally got my Bachelor of Arts degree in History. After ten years, it’s done. Praise the Lord.

So what’s next for me? Well, the wedding is 24 days away, for one thing (followed by a week in Hawaii!). We’ve been crazy busy getting everything ready, and it’s been a blast at that. After that, who knows? I’m hoping I can land a job teaching secondary Social Studies somewhere, but it’s slim pickins out there. So I’m just giving it to God and praying that my resume lands on the right desk before too long.

Regardless, I have a lot to get ready for when it comes to married life. Jenn and I have lots of plans in regards to fixing up our house after we get back from the honeymoon. I’ll have a new job soon enough, whatever/wherever it may be. And generally speaking, I’m gonna be at a point in my life where my own personal blog just isn’t necessary.

So, as I’ve alluded to back in December of last year, it’s time to say farewell to this site.

But fear not! I’ll still keep up the non-updated site for as long as I can. Plus, at some point this summer, Jenn and I are going to start up our blog chronicling our life as a married couple. So I’ll still have a place to write, and we’ll certainly have plenty to write about as we start our life together. I’m very excited about the possibilities in regards to this new endeavor, and it should be a lot of fun. And I definitely hope you’ll join us as we kick The Harvey Family Blog into gear later this summer.

In the mean time, I’ll still be on Facebook, Twitter, etc.. You know where to find me, and I’m always happy to talk.

To all of you who have been my faithful readers, thanks a million for keeping up with me. And thank you to those who have asked me a hundred times “What’s up with your blog? Why don’t you update it anymore?”

God bless you guys, and I sincerely hope you’ll follow me over to the new blog later this summer. Take care. 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment