Home > Diet, Food, Jenn & Me, Work > Gettin’ there.

Gettin’ there.

So today I’m wearing this nice brown polo shirt that Jenn got me for my birthday back in May. It’s a 2XL, and thanks to my dieting this week, today is the first time I’ve been able to wear it comfortably. 🙂

It’s been a lot easier this time around. I guess because of the new rules Jenn and I have set. Mainly, no soda, no sweets, and no fried foods for the next 18 weeks. Diet soda is okay, and we’re allowed 25 “cheats” during the 18 week period. So if we wanted to get a burger and fries, that would be one cheat (because technically, you can eat a burger on this diet). Not bad, huh? You’re also supposed to drink 72 oz. of water every day and work out, but I’m not so great on those. I wish I had time to go work out, then I’d be shedding pounds in no time.

Anyway, I think I’m finally past the caffeine withdrawal headaches. I did have a Coke Zero on Tuesday, and that seemed to have helped me feel better. I had a Diet Sierra Mist Cranberry yesterday, which is just delicious. I wish they had that year round, and not just during the holidays. That is some tasty stuff, friend. But yeah, the headaches seem to be gone finally, and I’m feeling SO much better now. Still kinda tired, but that’s just from pushing a crap-ton of mobile lab carts this morning. I try to encourage everyone to sign up early and not wait until the last minute, but that doesn’t really work. I know that most teachers do tend to have to sign up at the last minute for a variety of reasons, so I certainly don’t blame them for doing so. Besides, it IS a good morning workout for me. 🙂

That’s about all for now. Have a great day, friend.

iPSotD:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

