Home > Church, Friends, History, Tech > Oh, that Captain Kidd.

Oh, that Captain Kidd.

Ever heard about William Kidd? He was such a dingbat. Dude was contracted to go hunt pirates in the Indian Ocean, ended up doing some pirating himself, let himself get busted, and was hanged. They even left his body hanging out over the harbor as a reminder to other pirates. There’s a theory that he kinda got screwed by the system and was set up, but I’m not really sure about that. He shouldn’t have raided a Mughal ship (the Mughals were buddies with the East India Company) if he was really sailing for the glory of England. Dummy.

Okay, sorry about that. We watched a DVD about Kidd in Pirates of the Caribbean last night. It was entertaining, but Kidd’s stupidity just cracks me up. Also, the narrator pronounced things funny. Madagassker.

Also, last night was the second night of informative speeches in my Business Communications class. Since I got mine out of the way the first night, I now have to sit through three more nights of speeches. No big deal though, most of them are pretty cool. Though last night, even though the teacher told them not to, they were all bringing in their Powerpoints in .pptx format, not .ppt. For some reason, he won’t download the Microsoft Compatibility Pack to his laptop, so they couldn’t use his with the projector for their presentations. Well, guess who had the laptop that COULD do this?

/me raises hand

So I volunteered my laptop for the majority of the class. It was certainly no big deal, I was happy to help. And everyone loved my wallpaper when it popped up on the screen:

Tonight’s Bible Study at Laura’s, and I’m trying to decide if I want to skip class and get there on time, or rush out after class and get there late. Not sure yet, prob’ly won’t decide until the last minute. Heh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

