Home > For Sale, School, Tech, Weather, Work > Tech life. Word.

Tech life. Word.

Today’s been… I dunno, irritating? I had to go outside to one of the temporary buildings and pull a computer to reimage it, because it was loaded down with a lovely virus. And of course, by the time I got out there, the cold front had blown through. So I had to walk through the chilly mist with a CPU tucked under my arm, which is fun like you’ve never experienced. I’m exaggerating a little, it wasn’t THAT bad. I actually appreciated the cold after the horrid mugginess I had to walk through at UTA yesterday afternoon. Seriously, I thought it was July again. Yuck.

Anyway, really, the walk outside wasn’t too bad this morning. But on the flip side, dealing with a certain coworker has been pretty rough today. I’m certainly not going to name any names, because I have no desire to spread the hate. But I’ve been really disappointed in how unprofessional they were when complaining about the fact that the teacher computer in the lab crashed this morning. The complaining was… prolonged, I guess you could say. Totally unnecessary. Of course, as soon as I start doing something about it, I’m BFF again. Ridiculous stuff.

BUT, I’m not gonna let it get me down. Still not a horrible day, all things considered. Yesterday was pretty silly. The students were released early, so they could go take the PSAT. The teachers used my labs for training all afternoon, Science in one, English in another, Math in another, etc.. Anyway, long story short, I had two printers glitch out at the same, on opposite ends of the building. Yay! It was really pretty funny the way it happened, and it all worked out in the end. The teachers and AP’s were really patient about all the issues that flared up, and we were all kinda having fun with it, so that made life a little easier while dealing with the crappy old printers. This one printer I have here in my “home” lab has been giving me a “service software error” lately. But every time I turn in a district help ticket and James comes out to look at it, the error message goes away. When James was leaving yesterday, I told him I’d call him once he stepped out the front door of the school and the error message popped up again. HAH. Of course, now that it’s figured out that I know what it’s up to, it’s not doing that anymore. It’s just sitting there. Watching me. Waiting…. waiting…….

Anyway…

Check it out! Ignore the lousy drawing on the right side of the box there. Didn’t work out like I wanted it to. But anyway, this is my first shipment out of the toys I’m selling! And so far it’s the only batch I’ve sold. So if anyone’s still interested, please go check out what I’m offering! We can certainly negotiate the price a little, if you want to. Just let me know.

iPSotD:

Mother-daughter talk.

Mother-daughter talk.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

