Home > Food, Jenn & Me, Wedding > Adventures in Registering

Adventures in Registering

Okay, here’s what I was going to post yesterday, if I hadn’t left my camera cable at home. 🙂

Monday, we spent the day working on our wedding gift registry. We went to Crate & Barrel in Southlake Town Square, and after a wonderful lunch at Five Guys Burgers and Fries, we came back to Arlington and went to Macy’s and Dillard’s. We had a WONDERFUL time looking at all the cool stuff and using the spiffy little scannerthings at each store. Great quality time, and definitely a fun way to spend our day off together. 🙂 Here are some pictures from the day, including our experience at Five Guys…

The first scan!

The first scan!


SPOON!

SPOON!


MOLCAJETED! Can you tell I was excited about this one?

MOLCAJETE'D! Can you tell I was excited about this one?


Lovely free gift for registering at C&B

Lovely free gift for registering at C&B


Mmmm, burgernomz.

Mmmm, burgernomz.


Purty deviled egg tray at Dillards.

Purty deviled egg tray at Dillard's.


Pyew pyew!

Pyew pyew!

No pictures from Macy’s, unfortunately. We were pretty busy there, working with the wedding registry coordinator there and trying to figure out which china we wanted to register for. The ones we settled on are pretty dang beautiful, in my opinion.

Does it make me less of a man when I appreciate fine bone china? I don’t think so! Heck, I look forward to cooking a mighty fine meal for my wife and using the fine china for celebrations and dinner parties. Yes, I am excited about dinner parties. Deal with it. Haha!

Most of the stuff we registered for is kitchen-related. New pots and pans, dishes, glasses/stemware, pitchers, some very fine Wüsthof knives, etc. We also registered for some new bedding and other assorted linens. We had so much fun! Can’t wait to go to Target on Friday and register there.

iPSotD:

Uhm... yes, God?

Uhm... yes, God?

  1. October 14, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I like your future china very much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

