Home > Current Events, Friends, Jenn & Me, Work > Are you surprised?

Are you surprised?

I’m not.

When I first heard the news morning, I was beyond stupefied. But now that I’ve had more time to think about it, I’m really not surprised at all. While Obama’s approval rating sucks over here, he’s still got friends in high places. Besides, the folks in charge of the Nobel Peace Prize kinda lost their credibility when they gave it to ManBearPig, aka Al Gore, a while back.

So hey, Wacky Baracky, congratulations. Don’t spend too much time finding a good spot to display your award, we lost enough folks in Afghanistan while you were playing lobbyist for the city of Chicago with the IOC.

*sigh* Okay, sorry, I’ve got it out of my system now. Really, I just wanted an excuse to use KanyeBearshark again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Got a nice chillaxin’ weekend to look forward to. Jenn and I are gonna go eat somewhere cheap for dinner tonight, then we’re meeting Misty at Barnes & Noble for some coffee and general goofiness. Then, Jenn and I are gonna spend the day at home, photographing all the toys I’m going to be selling online here before too long, and just hanging out and doing not much of anything. Should be nice, can’t wait. ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of nice and quiet, no kids here at school today. It’s a teacher work day, and I don’t have a whole lot to do here. I put some music on my work computer just now, so I’m listening to a little Charlie Daniels Band right now. I was kinda laughing to myself earlier, because I put all of my Trans-Siberian Orchestra music on here. Can’t believe it’s almost that time of year!

By the way, it’s a good thing we don’t have kids here today. Check out what the rain did in one of the hallways here…

iPSotD:

Yay for wet and exposed wiring!

Yay for wet and exposed wiring!

  1. Chris
    October 9, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Of all the shocking comment-worthy material in this post, this line was the most shocking!:
    photographing all the toys Iโ€™m going to be selling online here before too long

    • collinharvey
      October 9, 2009 at 10:15 am

      I know, I know. Trust me, it freaked me out the first time I even THOUGHT about it. It’s been a lot easier to get ready for this than I thought, though. LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

