Home > Geekness, Music, Tech > Mos Eisley, here we come!

Mos Eisley, here we come!

Click to embiggen.

Click to embiggen.

This is SO freakin’ sweet! Check out the Eigenharp

Demo video on BBC.

Basically, it’s the most customizable electronic instrument ever made. Part electric guitar, part synthesizer, part woodwind, part percussion. The possibilities are endless! I so wish I could get one of these. Hey, it’s a bargain at ¬£3950.00. LOL!

Can you imagine my little brother (Mark) with one of these? They’d have him on stage in a heartbeat. Amazing stuff. I will never ever get tired of the classics when it comes to musical instruments (especially my cello), but this is definitely part of the future of musical instruments. So awesome!

  1. Chris
    October 9, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Cantina! Cantina! I’ll wait for the price to come down, or for me to actually know how to play half of the things it does… Oh, nevermind, i’m a drummer… I can’t learn anything else… “Futurical” music… nice.

  2. October 11, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Awesome, they’re playing a Moby song! “Extreme Ways”. I was expecting to hear something I didn’t know or something, but then I heard the very beginning of the intro and I was all “no way…”

    Those instruments are really weird.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

