Home > Church, Current Events, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, Music, School, Weather > Rain, rain on my face…

Rain, rain on my face…

September 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Seen the pictures from the Atlanta area? The flooding there’s pretty awful. I’ve got some friends out in that neck of the woods, so I’m praying that they (and everyone else) keep safe through this.

It’s certainly been a wet end to the summer, hasn’t it? Not just Atlanta, but definitely around here, too. All the craziness last week, and then that crazy squall line that moved through last night. I had the blessed fortune of walking to my car from UTA just as the storm hit there last night. Aaaand I forgot my umbrella in the car. So let me tell you, friend, that was one awesome walk. Especially since my two friends that I have class with every day BOTH remembered their umbrellas. I didn’t let them share with me, though, cuz they had silly little tiny umbrellas. My big ‘un could’ve easily protected all three of us, because I’m awesome like that.

Anyway, I made it to Jenn’s in one piece. Though it got kinda creepy on Pioneer Parkway for a bit, because the power was out between 161 and Carrier. And I mean OUT. The stoplights weren’t even flashing. It was eerie as heck. But still, made it just fine. We had a mighty good dinner, too. Jenn’s dad made some chili with deer meat, and it was nothing short of PHENOMENAL. He put molasses, cinnamon, honey, and who knows what else in it, so it had this robust sweet flavor to it. Not a normal chili taste, but it was still a life-changing event. It was so rich that Jenn couldn’t finish her bowl, so I ended up having a bowl and a half. No complaints here, though I wish I had some more today. πŸ™‚

Well, Saturday is Troll’s wedding. Should be an interesting day. The rehearsal is Friday night, and I have to go pick up my tux on Thursday afternoon, which means I’ll need to skip class. I’m okay with that, though, because that means after I pick up my tux, I’ll be free to go to the first Refuge Bible Study of the semester. Woo-Hoo! See you Thursday night, Kilo.

Speaking of church, I did some digging regarding our possible new music minister. Found his current church’s website and took a look at the stuff he’s done for them. If what I found there is any indication, this guy could potentially be a huge benefit for our church. He definitely knows what he’s doing, and I can’t wait to work with him!

Big C’s iPhone Special:

My new wallpaper.

My new wallpaper.

iPSotD:

My world is a flood...

My world is a flood...

  1. September 22, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    a boat would be nice.

    but a house boat would be better.

    BA- DOOOOOW.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

