Home > Friends, Geekness, Weather > Train Wreck.

Train Wreck.

September 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ever watched one? Ever been in one?

I’m going to be a groomsman for a friend who’s supposed to be getting married next weekend, and quite frankly, it’s a mess. The maid of honor has backed out, the best man might be backing out, and Lord knows what else is happening. It’s such a mess, and I’m not sure what’s going on. This Saturday is supposed to be his bachelor party… we’ll see if it’s still gonna happen. Say a prayer for this couple when you get a chance, if you don’t mind. I feel bad for the guy, and the whole thing is just falling apart.

*sigh* This is not what I wanted to wake up to. I slept hard last night, and I’m having a hard time de-sleeping my brain. The weather’s still not helping, either. No rain right now, but the overcastyness is just knocking me out. I’d like nothing more than to just curl up in a big fuzzy ball and pass out for a couple weeks.

I crossed something off of my non-existent bucket list yesterday. I finally learned how to make a paper crane. 🙂 It’s something I’ve always wanted to do ever since I was a wee one, and it’s always frustrated me that I could never figure it out. But I found this website full of origami instructional goodness, and voila!

I’m pretty dang proud of myself. I’ma see what else I can make from the instructions on that site.

iPSotD:

... Mmmmkay.

... Mmmmkay.

  1. Matt
    September 22, 2009 at 10:12 am

    dang, $2.22 gas, thats awesome

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

