Home > Diet, Geekness, Health, Jenn & Me, Work > Owie. …Owy? Owey? Whatever.

Owie. …Owy? Owey? Whatever.

Woke up to a delightful migraine this morning. Not fun, but it’s better now. I took my BP med and some ibuprofen, and that’s gotten rid of most of it. There’s still a little bit of a twinge behind my left eye, but it’s manageable.

It’s really my fault for getting it. I ran out of my BP med a few days ago, and I was slow to get it refilled. Didn’t have a chance to go get it until last night, and when I did, it turned out my doctor hadn’t approved the refill yet, because she wants me to come in for a check-up. They gave me a three-day supply to tide me over until I can get in to see her. It’s pretty crazy how I can already feel a difference after taking the one this morning. I don’t feel as… well, high-blood-pressure-y is the best way to describe it. It’s one of those things where you have to actually experience it to know what it’s like. It’s a crappy feeling, to say the least. Big relief once you’re back on the med.

It’s not just that, though. I think my body’s starting to get pissed off at me about consuming so many freakin’ sodas. I think it’s time to take myself off of them completely. Dr. Pepper, Coke, Diet Coke, Sprite… they all need to go away. Gotta get back to drinking water all the time. Flush the evil junk outta my system. I’ve done it before, so I know how amazing it feels. It should be a no-brainer for me, and I’m disappointed in myself for slipping as bad as I have. Time to put my foot down.

*stomp*

Anyway, it’s a pretty nifty day at work today. As part of Homecoming week, today is Superhero Day, where you get to dress like your favorite superhero (sans masks). First time EVER that I’ve been able to wear my Green Lantern t-shirt to work, so I’m pretty dang excited. It’s nice to be able to wear a t-shirt and jeans to work for once. Nice and comfy. 🙂

Oh, Jenn’s first day with her new kids went really well. She’s feeling a whole lot better about her class, so that’s a huge relief. 🙂 Thanks to everyone who’s been praying for her during this transition.

Guess that’s it for now. Have a good one.

iPSotD:

Stay bright, poozers.

Stay bright, poozers.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

