Home > Geekness, History, Work > Samoa Muamua Le Atua.

Samoa Muamua Le Atua.

Click to embiggen.

Click to embiggen.

Cool, huh? Just got that out of the Coke machine here at work. I was a little weirded out at first, because I didn’t realize they were including US territories in the 50-state quarter program.

Well, I did some quick checking on the US Mint’s website, and it turns out this is a new quarter program for DC and the US territories. I just got the DC quarter the other day and didn’t give it another thought, because I assumed it was just part of the 50-state program. Heh, the program’s barely started, and I’ve already got two of them. How funny is that?

Anyway, sorry I didn’t blog yesterday. It was kind of a funky day, and I didn’t really have anything to say. To make up for it, I’ll include two iPSotD’s today. One of the shots has my new favorite book in it, the American Patriot’s Handbook. It’s got a whole bunch of great writings from throughout American history, including John Winthrop’s “City On A Hill” sermon, the Federalist papers, the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, FDR’s Pearl Harbor speech, JFK’s inaugural address, MLK Jr’s letters from Birmingham Jail, and even President Bush’s 9/11 speech. It’s an excellent read, I’m loving it.

That’s about all I got for now. Gotta go do some real work now. 🙂 I’m redoing the sign-in notebooks for my mobile labs. Excitement abounds!

iPSotD’s:

All I need to get me through the day.

All I need to get me through the day.

For yesterday:

UTA

UTA

  1. September 23, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

