Home > Weather, Work > I’ve been here before, and here I am again…

I’ve been here before, and here I am again…

Listening to Rush of Fools perform live on K-LOVE right now via iTunes. Pretty nice.

So I had to go on a headphone-hunting adventure this morning. Allegedly, we have 30 headphones for each of my four computer labs. That being said, I have never seen 30 headphones in ANY of my four computer labs. In fact, the one time I actually have a teacher request headphones for the lab she was using with her class (literally, this is the first time since I’ve started working here last year), said lab had no more than 9 functioning sets. AUGH. So I had to go scrounge up headphones from the other labs. I took every single set and put them in one box, and they’re all staying together like that for the rest of the year, unless another teacher requests them. We’ve had way too many walk away under mysterious circumstances, and I’m not gonna let it happen anymore.

That sounded entirely too passionate and resolute for a rant about… headphones.

Anyway, other than the Grand Headphone Quest (GHQ, if you will), things have been pretty quiet this morning. I’ve been watching the radar for rain– which, Praise God, we’re finally seeing. I’m hoping before too long, we’ll start to see some more colors on the radar besides green and greener. There’s a little yellow off to the west, which could be a good sign.

Ever wondered what someone from, like, the 1920s would think if they saw our weather radar technology today (nevermind all the other crazy crap we have that would prob’ly scare the 23-skidoo’s out of them)? I mean, they hear we have a Severe Thunderstorm Warning, look on TV, and HOLY SMOKES THERE’S POISON GAS AND POSSIBLY LAVA FLOATING OVER US.

Man, I gotta get out more.

Anyway, I’m getting a haircut this afternoon. Just so you know.

iPSotD:

A view from my office.

A view from my "office."

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

