Home > Food, Jenn & Me, Tech, Work > Twitterfail.

Twitterfail.

Twitter really needs to work on their filters. I got 25 of these stupid bots last night:

For those of you who don’t understand, this is basically one jerk trying to spam Twitter members in an effort to either get personal info from people, or to get them to go to his (probably dirty) website. Any well-run social networking website should have filters in place to prevent this kind of crap from happening. I remember having to deal with this on MySpace a few years back. I would literally get 20 of these bots a day sending me friend requests. It’s so disgusting, and such a waste of time and effort.

Twitter, the Big C is calling you out. Get with the freakin’ program.

Anyway, other than that, it’s been a nice morning so far. Went and took a look at all my labs for the first time since the end of last school year, and everything’s looking great. I’ve got six mobile labs plugged in and charging, because I have to update the antivirus software on them. That’ll take some time, but at least it gives me something to do! Also, Jenn just texted me to let me know that she’ll be able to get away for lunch today, so we can meet and get some grub together. Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love me a lunch date, I tell you what. Might see if she wants to go to Taco Bueno, so I can get some fajita tacos there. Them’s good eatin’.

Or maybe even Fuzzy’s Tacos! OOOO SNAP, that would be so awesome! Have you ever had Fuzzy’s Tacos? Oh my gosh, best tacos EVAR. It’s in downtown Arlington on Abram, real close to the central library. Very fun place, and the food is absolutely phenomenal.

I got your taco!

I got your taco!

Dangit, now I’m hungry. It’s only 9:00!? Awww, crap!

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Eeeeviiiiilllll!!!!!!!!

Eeeeviiiiilllll!!!!!!!!

  1. August 20, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    The Big C?

    • collinharvey
      August 20, 2009 at 1:07 pm

      Yes?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

