Home > Friends, Geekness, History, Movies, School > Back To Work.

Back To Work.

Here we go again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Back at work today. Everything’s where I left it, except for the pile of camera cases that someone left on my desk. No big deal, of course.

Jenn has jury duty today. Fell on a pretty bad day for her, considering she’s in the middle of trying to get everything ready in her classroom, since the first day of school is next Monday. We’re hoping they’ll excuse her once she explains her situation, but I wouldn’t be surprised if that doesn’t work so well. She’s got her mom with her to keep her company, at least, so she won’t get too bored.

I saw GI Joe on Monday night with my dad, Brad, Allen, and Kevin. It turned out WAY better than I expected. I’m actually leaning towards liking it better than Transformers 2, in terms of the action and the dialogue. Honestly, the acting was way better. It’s all relative, mind you, but still. ๐Ÿ™‚

Purchased all my textbooks online yesterday via Alibris and Half.com. It was a bit cumbersome trying to compare prices all over the place, but in the end I saved at least 100 bucks as opposed to just buying them all from UTA. So yeah, not complaining. Woo-Hoo! My classes start Monday, the same day that school starts in Arlington and GP. That’ll be quite a day. I’m PRAYING that this Fall semester will be more fun than the summer sessions were. I just checked my Summer II grades, and I actually passed the Political Parties class with a C! But, somehow, I freakin’ failed my American West class. AUGH. That’s, like, the exact opposite of what I was expecting to happen. Freakin’ sucks. I LOVED that class. And it was a History class, too! So frustrating. Crap happens, I guess. But I shouldn’t have failed a class that’s a part of my major. That’s just inexcusable.

*sigh* Oh well, can’t do anything but focus on what’s next. I’m taking 15 hours this Fall, but on paper it looks like it’ll all be fun stuff. Pretty sure I’ve posted it before, but here’s my schedule:

Monday/Wednesday
5:30 – Business & Professional Communications
7:00 – History of The Renaissance

Tuesday/Thursday
3:30 – Intro to Archaeology
5:30 – Intro to Criminal Justice
7:00 – Pirates of the Caribbean

Seems like a heckuva fun lineup, right? God, please let this go well…

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Back in the saddle.

Back in the saddle.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

