Home > Comic Books, Geekness, Jenn & Me, School > My eyes hurt.

My eyes hurt.

It’s one of those days where my eyes just don’t want to work. It’s also one of those days where I really wish I didn’t have to wear glasses… Which is kinda every day, now that I think about it. Friend of mine just got Lasik surgery the other day, so I’ve been wondering about how much my insurance would cover if I decided to get that done myself. I really wish I could get it done before the wedding, but I’m not sure how likely that is. It’d just be cool to not have to worry about my glasses during the honeymoon, y’know? That, and I really want to get some custom-made Oakleys for me and Jenn to wear during the honeymoon. Check out these bad boys that I made:

Big C style, baby.

Big C style, baby.

That’s not the final design, but it’s pretty close. Slick stuff, huh?

Speaking of the wedding, I’m meeting Jenn at the Sheraton Hotel right after class this afternoon. We’re meeting with the lady there who’s helping us put together our wedding reception, and we’ll be looking at table linens and stuff. Should be fun. If anything, it’s one step closer to us finally getting married, so WOOT. 🙂

The past couple of weeks have been really rough when it comes to dealing with the big-headed dork in my American Political Parties class. The guy is way too outspoken for his own good, and I have a feeling it’s gonna come back and bite him in the butt one of these days. Regardless, it’s certainly been a tremendous opportunity for me to seek new levels of patience that I’ve never achieved before. I’m almost 100% certain that I’m the only guy in here with conservative Christian values, so it’s been quite an ordeal getting through this class every morning. Not really how I like to start my day, of course, but I gotta get it done. And I only have to deal with this for a couple more weeks, so I just keep reminding myself of that. Then I get a couple weeks of free time before I dive head-first into the Fall semester.

Should be getting my Green Lantern: First Flight DVD in the mail today. I was hoping to get it yesterday (seeing as how it came out in stores yesterday), but the post office seems to have epic-fail’d yet again. Oh well, it should be worth the wait. I’ve heard that if the live action Ryan-Reynolds-as-Hal-Jordan movie is half as good as this animated flick, it will be quite the win for DC Comics. Can’t wait. 🙂

BTW, Green Lantern #44 and Tales of the Corps #2 were both brilliant last week. Make sure you go pick them up if you’re interested, it’s worth it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

