Home > Current Events, School, Work > “Up yours, Krabappel!”

“Up yours, Krabappel!”

/Millhouse

Yep, last day of school today for Arlington students. Most of the faculty and staff are having to work through Saturday, but I chose to take a personal day that say. Kinda got something going on this weekend. πŸ™‚

Anyway, yeah, to say the kids are rowdy is an understatement. You know those big crane things with the observation box on top that a lot of police departments use? Yeah, Arlington PD’s got one out in the parking lot today. That’s not too scary, is it? Nah, not at all. I mean, hey, at least my car is parked within spitting distance of the crane. I’m sure the only thing I have to worry about is my car getting crapped on by the diarrhea-birds who live in the tree above my parking space. Maybe they’ll poop purple again, like they did a few weeks ago. That blended really well with the dark grey of my car.

Yeah, sorry about that.

Anyway, I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this before, but I’ve been waiting F-O-R-E-V-E-R for my financial aid to get processed by UTA. I should have had my tuition paid off by now, but instead UTA’s website says I’m overdue by… a lot. Which is silly, because when I called them, they said there’s nothing to worry about, they’re just waiting on the funds to be released. Problem is, the dinero was guaranteed eight days ago, and it should have been released from the bank to UTA five days ago. So UTA gave me the number of the company that processes the funds, and after yakkin’ with them for a while, THEY gave me the number to the local company that handles the money. I finally got an answer from the lady there… I needed to sign ANOTHER freakin’ master promissory note. I swear, I could bind them up and sell them as a book at this point. Seems like every little step I take in my college career, I have to sign another stupid note. The lady told me that Compass Bank is getting out of the biz, and that’s why the MPN I signed for them is no longer applicable. I had to sign another one for this company that’s handling all of Compass’s’s’s’s accounts. Absolutely silly, if you ask me. Regardless, I went to the website she pointed me to, and I was able to sign the form electronically. The money should FINALLY be released to UTA on Monday, and then I can FINALLY get my textbooks for the summer.

*whew*

On the bright side, this round of financial aid should cover me through Spring ’10, which means I’ll never have to apply for financial aid or sign another stupid note again. Yaaay! πŸ˜€

OMG, I just read that David Carradine died. And it looks like it was suicide. That just sucks. 😦

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

