Home > School, Work > Studiousnessosity.

Studiousnessosity.

Dang, I’m tired. I spent the entire morning out in the building, because I was asked by the Principal to update all of the Assistant Principals’ computers so they can open a certain kind of a file they will be getting from the Director of Secondary Education soon. And since the AP’s are spread out all over the campus, it took me quite a while to get to each one. And then, when I would get to each one, I literally had to sit there for about 20 to 30 minutes while the updates finished. So I got to sit in a lot of comfy chairs, but of course that made me very sleepy. I almost nodded off in one office. Good thing she wasn’t there, that would have been pretty funny. Ha!

Anyway, that’s done, and now I can chill for a bit this afternoon. I’m going to get my haircut after work, and then… the dreaded summer school. My Spanish III class at TCC starts tonight, and runs Monday through Thursday every night from 8-10 PM. I’ve never been at TCC that late, so it should be interesting to see. I’m pretty excited to head back there, it’s been over a year since I started back at UTA. I always enjoyed the atmosphere at TCC, and it seems like it’s much more fun to people-watch there.

Next Wednesday marks the beginning of summer school at UTA. My classes are during the day there, so I’m going to have to take that first day off from work, and then miss the second day of summer school so I can wrap stuff up for the last couple of days at work. It’s gonna be full-on craziness at that point. Here’s my schedule for the first and second halves of summer:

Summer I
Western Civ II: Mon-Thurs 8AM-10AM (UTA)
Musical Traditions of the World: Mon-Thurs 10:30AM-12:30PM (UTA)
Intermediate Spanish I: Mon-Thurs 8PM-10PM (TCC)

Summer II
American Political Parties: Mon-Thurs 8AM-10AM (UTA)
The Image of the American West: Mon-Thurs 10:30AM-12:30PM (UTA)
Intro to Architecture: Mon-Thurs 5:50PM-7:50PM (TCC)
Intermediate Spanish II: Mon-Thurs 8PM-10PM (TCC)

So yep, quite a full schedule there. I’m a little concerned now, though. I was looking at my UTA schedule to get the info to post here, and according to MyMav, none of my classes are even close to hitting class capacity. I hope they don’t cancel any classes because they don’t make. I can prob’ly find classes to replace those if I’m in a pinch… but dangit, I’m REALLY excited in particular about the Political Parties and American West classes in the second half. It’s really gonna suck if I don’t get to take those.

But, that is in the second half, so maybe they’ll have more folks sign up before it starts on July 8th. For now, I just need to worry about staying awake tonight for my first night of class. Heh, wish me luck. Someone bring me some coffee around 9:00, okay? I’m gonna need it.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

M-m-m-max Headroom!

M-m-m-max Headroom!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

