Home > Church, Family, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, LEGO > Steak ‘n Dawgs.

Steak ‘n Dawgs.

How was your Memorial Day weekend? Mine was pretty nice. Friday night, Jenn and I went to the Parks Mall so she could find a dress. She managed to find exactly what she wanted at the very first store we went to, which was just awesome. Had dinner at Buck n’ Loon’s after that. Tried their Frito Pie, which was quite delicious. Tried their queso for the first time, too. It was VERY good.

Saturday, Jenn went to a wedding shower for a girl at church. I had some “man time” while she was gone. Munched on leftover Frito Pie while watching “Band of Brothers” on the History Channel. Yep, MAN TIME. LOL! It was a nice relaxing afternoon. After the wedding shower, she and I went back up to Frisco to the LEGO Store, so I could get my bag of goodies for volunteering at the grand opening event. I got a gift card as part of my swag, so I used that toward a couple of LEGO sets for Jenn and me. I’ll have a post about the big set we got later on, because I’m waiting on an email from her with what she wants to say about it. πŸ™‚

Anyway, had dinner out there at California Pizza Kitchen, which was pretty sweet. I had their Buffalo Chicken Pizza. It was pretty amazing, except for the celery. Made it taste, like, Chinese. I wasn’t really feeling it, so I picked them off. The best part, hands down, was that the pizza had Gorgonzola cheese on it instead of mozzarella. WOW.

Sunday was a pretty good day. We met Misty, Chris, Sarah, and Amber (w/baby Wyatt) for lunch at the new Which Wich? in South Arlington on 360. I had The Wicked, which consisted of five meats and three cheeses, along with the veggies I had added on. Definitely my new favorite. I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to convince myself to try anything else there from now on.

Yesterday, Jenn’s parents and aunt and uncle came over to eat for Memorial Day. Jenn’s dad and I grilled steaks and hot dogs, and we had quite a spread like we always do on holidays. Plenty of leftovers too, so Jenn and I are gonna have chili dawgs for dinner tonight. πŸ™‚

Well, now that I’ve pretty much done nothing but blog about food, I’m going to get eat lunch. Adios.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Ooooh, Poooong.

Ooooh, Poooong.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

