Home > Geekness, Jenn & Me, Movies, School > Monnday Monnday…

Monnday Monnday…

Well, Star Trek went far and beyond my expectations. I had heard tons of great things about it, so I went in with pretty high hopes. I was still completely blown away by how AWESOME it was. Everything about the movie was pitch-perfect. The characters, the plot, the visual effects, the humor, the music, and especially the sound effects. The opening shot of the USS Kelvin was accompanied by the updated-yet-still-totally-old-school nav buoy chirp from the old Star Trek TV series, and it couldn’t have been done better. From the sounds to the vehicles to the overall look of just everything, they took all the stuff that was cool about the old TV show, and completely updated it. Normally, it would be so incredibly cheesy. But somehow, they made every single aspect of it work. Absolutely perfect. I wanted to watch it again the second the credits were rolling.

Tonight, Jenn and I are going up to the Stonebriar Centre in Frisco. The new LEGO Store is opening this weekend, and this is going to be the only time I can drop off the sets I built for the displays. Should be pretty neat to see the store before it even opens, so I’m looking forward to that. Obviously, that means I don’t have class tonight. I have my World Civ final tomorrow night, and my Reformation final on Wednesday, and I’ll be done after that. Trig final was on Saturday, I think I managed to pull that off pretty well. I was shocked to see that I got a 93 on the last test we had in there before the final, so that should boost my grade pretty nicely, too.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Im ready for this school year to be over.

I'm ready for this school year to be over.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

