Home > Current Events, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, Movies, Tech, Work > Alas, how the mighty have fallen…

Alas, how the mighty have fallen…

From KFC.com…

We are so sorry, but due to the overwhelming response to our FREE Kentucky Grilled Chicken™ meal coupon, we can no longer redeem the free coupon at this time. But we will honor our commitment to giving you a free Kentucky Grilled Chicken meal.

Please visit a participating KFC restaurant for a rain check form. Complete the form, attach your original coupon , and give it to the KFC restaurant manager or postmark per the form’s instructions, by May 19, 2009, and we’ll send you a rain check for your free Kentucky Grilled Chicken meal at a later date, plus a free Pepsi with our compliments. Your participating KFC restaurant will provide you with the form you need.

Please note that the redemption periods of the rain checks will vary. All other terms and conditions of the original free Kentucky Grilled Chicken coupon will apply.

Thank you for your understanding,
Roger Eaton
KFC® President

Such a sad state of affairs. What has the world come to when restaurants will no longer accept coupons for free food!? ¡¿POOORRRR QUUUEEEE?!

*ahem* Okay, enough of that.

I’ve been running updates in one of my computer labs this morning. We’ve got End Of Course tests going on starting next week, so I gotta make sure Microsoft isn’t going to interrupt anyone using the computers for testing. It’s not as mundane as it sounds, running Windows Update on 25 computers at once. I’ve got a computer for my personal use off to the side in that lab, so I can sit there and chill while supervising the updates. Good times. I would be there right now, but I’m about to go next door to see my boss for my summative evaluation in a few minutes. Wish me luck with that.

In other news Star Trek tonight! WOO-HOO!!! Show starts at 8:00, Jenn and I have a decent little group going together, including my brother and my dad. This is gonna be so much fun, I can’t freakin’ wait. 😀

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Dr. Pepperz. Is a good morning.

Dr. Pepperz. Is a good morning.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

