Home > Work > So I ripped my pants.

So I ripped my pants.

Yep, you read it right. Sat down at my desk and RIIIIIP! Suddenly you could tell what color boxers I had on today. Fortunately, no one saw it. Though I did have to get up at one point to go bust a kid that I observed using Limewire through the network in one of my labs. But it was in a location that wasn’t easily visible when I’m walking, thank the good Lord.

I took this as an excuse to go buy a new pair of black pants, since I really needed to add a new pair to my wardrobe. So I took an early lunch and went and bought a pair, removing the tags and changing into them in the dressing room. The dude who’s always working when I go shopping at this store laughed hysterically at my predicament when I told him the whole story, so I’m glad I was able to brighten up his day. I made sure to give him the tags I took off, so nobody’d walk into the dressing room, see a bunch of tags on the floor, and think that someone stole a pair of pants. Ha!

Anyway, got back with plenty of time to actually eat lunch, and finally finished burning all those CDs I mentioned yesterday. I went to deliver them to the counselor, who made a point to tell me that “they” are all calling me a rockstar now. Which I guess is all right. I mean, I’ve always wanted to start a band. I could call it “Big C and the Crappy Crotch-Seams.”

Two more days ’til Star Trek! Woo-Hoo!

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Shh. Busy.

Shh. Busy.

Categories: Work Tags: , , , ,
  1. May 6, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    is the band going to sing, “What goes up, must come down!”

    dude, you “crack” me up…

  2. collinharvey
    May 6, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Zing!

  3. May 6, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    I once ripped a pair of pants in our lab, in the middle of the building, during the day, with HUNDREDS of people there. Needless to say I had worn these pants out and they ripped in the “courtyard” and tore all the way down the “physical plant”. As luck would have it my car was parked on the other side of the building. After most of the people had left I called my wife to come pick me up and take me home. A large, well placed laptop bag kept me legal until I could get in the wife’s truck. I changed and we went back to my work to pick up my car. Fortunately I lived only a few miles from work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

