/facepalm

Another cold and dark day in Arlingtowne, as — Okay, that’s enough of that. LOL Apparently yesterday’s entry was considerably funnier than I thought it would be. Thanks to everyone who told me they loved it and told their friends about it. 🙂

So, I’ve spent the entire morning working on the foreign language lab here at work, because they’re getting ready to do AP Spanish testing in there next week and everything needs to be ship-shape for that. I was emailed a list of fifteen computers that had problems, which quite frankly scared the pants off me. Fortunately, only four of them had real problems. A lot of it was user error stuff, ie. improperly typing in the domain address, checking to see if the headset is actually plugged into the computer (there were five of those!), etc. Generally hi-larious stuff. But there’s one that says the hard drive has suffered physical damage, which… I’m not sure how that happened without the rest of the computer sustaining physical damage. o.O But I’m sure there’s a reason for it, and James, the district tech guy who comes out for the big problems, just has to swap the HD out with a new one. No biggy. And on the bright side, as I alluded to in the picture up there, there was no gum found in any CD drives this time around. Yaaay.

Tonight will be a moment of truth in the wonderful world of The Big C. I have a Trig test that could make or break my final grade for the class. I’ve not been doing well at all in there, so this test may be my only saving grace. Y’all make sure to say a prayer for me if you can, cuz I’m gonna need all the help I can get. From the looks of it, there’s gonna be a lot of Algebra on this one, which I am very proud to say I’m pretty darn good at. So hopefully that will contribute to a much better grade than every other test I’ve taken in there. I’ve GOT to pass this class and be done with Math for-freakin’-ever, so I’m praying and studying like a madman every free chance I get.

Oh, in case you aren’t aware, the Fort Worth Independent School District has shut down until May 11th because of the Swine Flu. That’s literally right next door to us in ye olde Arlington ISD, so we’ve been watching to see what’s gonna happen with that. Apparently, if a school or entire district has to close due to something like this, they can apply for a waiver from the TEA (Texas Education Agency) and not have to make up the days later on. With that in mind, I must ask… ARLINGTON: WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? 🙂

It’ll be interesting to see how TAKS is handled in regards to the schools that have been shut down around the state. This state is so ridonkulously anal about standardized testing, I’m sure the folks in charge are freakin’ right out about this.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

OHI MORFEEUS, I CU

OHI MORFEEUS, I CU

  1. May 1, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    DUDE! How did you do that effect in PhotoBooth? Can you download effects from somewhere?

  2. collinharvey
    May 5, 2009 at 7:02 am

    Yep, I think I found them just searching for Photo Booth plugins on Google.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

