Home > Current Events, Just For Fun > Journal Entry: April the 29th in the year of our Lord 2009

Journal Entry: April the 29th in the year of our Lord 2009

‘Tis another long and arduous day we have been blessed with during this cold and dreary April. This the second day we have had to experience the agony known only by four letters: TAKS. I know not where this foul demonspawn hath come from, but it hath continued to tighten its grip upon this poor old schoolhouse and those of us sheltered within. Students are cursed with blisters upon their very hands, from the incessant amount of bubbling in that they must endure. Schoolmarms slump over in their chairs, their eyes gray and distant. “Volunteers” in the hallways of the schoolhouse slouch uncomfortably in their chairs placed in the hallways, waiting to hear a cry for help from any schoolmarm who may fall victim to this pestilence and is in need of what some would call a “break.”

Those of us who are lucky enough to escape this plague are saved by the very grace of God Himself. I have placed strings of garlic around the frame of my office door, making sure to save some to place upon the microwave pizza I shall be consuming for lunch today. Hopefully I have placed enough outside my door to ensure that this creeping death shall not make its way into this impromptu shelter of mine. I while away the hours by studying for my Trigonometricacity examination that shall take place tomorrow night at the university. However, it is a pox on my heart that I am here, for my beloved is at this very moment in a similar position naught a horseless carriage ride’s away from my location. She must endure this very same evil, only she must also care for a passel of younglings placed under her instruction for the time being. When I received word that this evil had spread from Arlingtowne into the Grand Prayrie, my heart grew heavy with the news. I have also heard from a traveling doctor of medicine that this plague has even spread as far as the garrison in Forth Worth, which fills my heart with dread. I know not when the suffering shall end, nor how much fuller my heart can get with heavy dreadpox.

When will it end? I know this not. But for now, I shall continue to endure the hardshippes brought upon this poor and wretched communitye, knowing that it shall hopefullye be done with us soon enough. I have faythe that there is a light at the end of this tunnel, and we shall soon be free from the iron chains that shackle us to this vile demon known only as TAKS. I pray that the end of this shall come in an expedient manner.

I must go, for I grow weak from typing. Also, I must use the bathroom.

Signed,
E. Collinforth Harvey
1st Battalion, Sam Houston Secondary Schoolhouse Calculationtrons Manager

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

E. Collinforth Harvey, ca. 2009

E. Collinforth Harvey, ca. 2009

  1. Erin
    April 29, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Sounds pretty serious…are you sure it’s not the Swine Flu?

  2. collinharvey
    April 29, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Honestly, hearing about Swine Flu just makes me want some carnitas. Yum.

    I have a really terrible joke to tell you later about the Swine Flu. I can’t bring myself to say it online. It’s not gross or anything, it’s just mean. LOL

  3. JenniWenniBoBenni
    April 30, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    I love you. You’re hilarious. I just had to read it again. LOL!

  4. collinharvey
    April 30, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Hehe, thanks baby. I love you so much! (I’m still studying!) 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

