Home > Church, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, School > Renaissance Man.

Renaissance Man.

So I registered for Summer and Fall classes this morning. Look like it’s gonna be a pretty fun lineup…

Summer 1:
World Civ 2
Musical Traditions of the World
Spanish III (at TCC SE)

Summer 2:
Images of the American West
American Political Parties
Spanish IV (at TCC SE)

Fall:
(Real)Pirates of the Caribbean (YAY, I got in!)
Business and Professional Communication
Europe: The Renaissance
Intro to Archaeology
Intro to the Criminal Justice System

My schedule for the Fall is the reason for the title of today’s blog entry. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I’m excited! Got some cool classes to look forward to. I just have to get through the rest of this incredibly blah semester. Only four more weeks, thank goodness.

Easter Weekend was fantastic. I skipped class on Thursday night to go the Maundy Thursday service with Jenn. It was very nice and simple. The Tenebrae service on Good Friday was pretty amazing. I got a lot of compliments on the duet I had with Gordon and the unaccompanied solo I played at the end. The service was very dark and somber, very typical for a Tenebrae service. Great service to commemorate the death of Jesus.

On Saturday, I drove up to Frisco (Jenn stayed home and went shopping with Misty) to meet up with the local LEGO club I’m kind of in charge of. The community development guy for the company asked me to get the group together to build a bunch of sets and models for the new LEGO Store opening in Frisco within the next several weeks, so we met for the first time in at least a couple of years. It was a lot of fun, and I got to meet one of my online LEGO pals, Nannan, for the first time in person. Click the pic below to see the rest from that day:

YAY for building sets that I dont have to buy!

YAY for building sets that I don't have to buy!

That evening we went over to my parents’ house to have dinner and color eggs. Mom gave us some Easter goodies. Nom nom choklit bunny!

Then there was the Easter Sunday service, which was just the bomb. Christopher, our music minister, had this excellent little monologue that he started the service with, which consisted of the passage of the Bible where the angels tell of the resurrection of Jesus. The way he read it was very moving and generally just plain cool. It was a perfect start to the service. I had a lot of fun playing “And Now My Lifesong Sings” with Gordon, and apparently everyone liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚ The only wacky part about the whole thing was doing two services back to back. I haven’t done that since I used to play for my old Methodist church, so that kinda wiped me out. Anyway, the rest of Sunday was just exquisite. Jenn and her mom cooked Easter supper for most of the afternoon, and I crashed in the living room for a good hour or so. That was some mighty fine napping.

Oh, and kudos to Ms. Erin Smith for being awesome and trying to serve as our impromptu Sunday School teacher when no one else would (ie. a certain ANDY in our class… :-P). Erin, that is why you are awesome.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

They call em fingers, but Ive never seen em fing. ... Oh, there they go.

"They call 'em fingers, but I've never seen 'em fing. ... Oh, there they go."

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

