Home > Jenn & Me, School > Engagement Portraits!

Engagement Portraits!

Finally got our engagement portraits online! Click the picture below to see the whole gallery!

Awesomest Date EVAR.  :-)

Awesomest Date EVAR. 🙂

As you can see, we had quite an adventure while doing those pictures. Between wearing that big ol’ suit while walking up and down the Riverwalk, and the fact that it took a good three hours to get ’em all done, I was completely wiped out by the end of that morning. But it was totally worth it. 🙂 Here’s my personal favorite:

Look!  Up on the. . . Riverwalk!

Look! Up on the. . . Riverwalk!

That one’s gonna be poster-sized in my man cave one of these days.

Welp, in other news, I got cleared to register for Summer and Fall classes come April 13th. I’m pretty darn excited, because Dr. Sullivan (who I had for Colonial America last semester), is offering his famous (True) Pirates of the Caribbean class this Fall. As luck would have it, I need two more advanced History courses, and this will fit neatly into one of those slots. I absolutely cannot wait for that.

Other than that, I’m actually almost done with the courses I need for my History major and Humanities minor! Other than that, I have to take 20-something hours of pretty much anything I want before Spring ’10, so I’ll be able to fulfill the 120 hours needed for my degree plan. Turns out that so many of my classes give me credit for both my major and my minor, I’m not getting the required number of hours. But no worries, I’ll still be able to get it done before we get married. I’m pretty excited about having the freedom to “shop around” and take some other classes outside of my major. I plan on looking at some PE classes and some computer classes, just for the heck of it. My advisor said I could almost double minor if I wanted to, but she also said she wasn’t sure how exactly that could benefit me in the long run. LOL

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Hehe, I madez wallpaper.

Hehe, I madez wallpaper.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

