Home > Church, Diet, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, Work > Dadgum Mondays…

Dadgum Mondays…

Well, firewall’s still partially blocking WordPress, but I’ma blog anyway. I’m crazy like that.

This weekend was a lot of fun. Friday night, Jenn and I relaxed and just hung out with Misty and Colin. Nothing fancy, just an opportunity to unwind after another lousy week at work. On Saturday, Jenn and I hung out with my parents for a while, had lunch with them and showed them the engagement portraits. Which reminds me, we DO have the final pictures! I’ll get them online as soon as I can, and I’ll post here to let you know about them.

Anyway, that evening, we went to see Jenn’s friend Courtney for her birthday. Her dad had a fish fry for her little party, and it was fantastic. Mighty fine speckled trout with fries, onion rings, and hushpuppies. I ate so much that night, it was ridiculous.

Sunday was a fun day, too. After church, we went with some of our friends to lunch at Carino’s. Ended up eating way too much once again, but it sure was delicious. Had to be back up at church at 3:00 to rehearse Easter music with the choir. That was fun, but the rehearsal was freakin’ two hours long. I was quite sore when we were done. Had an hour to kill between that and Refuge Ensemble practice, so Gordon and I worked on the Casting Crowns piece we’re doing for the offertory on Easter Sunday. Pretty excited about that one, it’s gonna be fun. But yeah, I was exhausted when it was all said and done. And poor Gordon has a pinched nerve that’s messing with his left arm, which isn’t really a great thing to have to deal with when you’re a pianist.

We went to Taco Bell for dinner after Ensemble practice with Misty, Colin, and Daniel. Ate too much again. I’m beginning to notice a disturbing pattern on my weekends when it comes to how much I eat. I really need to cut this crap out, because I feel like I’m getting worse every weekend. I do a good job sticking to the diet during the week (especially with the amazing dinners Jenn cooks)… but then the weekend comes along, and I just throw it all out the frickin’ window. I need to remind myself that it really is possible to go out and have fun with our friends while still eating somewhat healthy. Every restaurant we go to offers relatively healthy alternatives, and I need to make myself start ordering those. Time to quit farting around with this. Gotta be a good boy again.

I’m exhausted. And it’s only Monday.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Somethings... wrong... here...

Something's... wrong... here...

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

