Home > Church, Food, Friends, Jenn & Me, Work > Spring Break!

Spring Break!

*whew* I’ve written some heavy stuff this week. Let’s take a break, cuz FRIDAY. WHOO.

I actually just sat down to type this entry when I got a phone call from a teacher who needed help with her computer. After I helped her, she gave me a spring roll.

With spicy peanut sauce!

With spicy peanut sauce!

Apparently one of her students’ father makes them. It was certainly different. I’ve never had a “real” spring roll before, so this was an experience. But in the end, it was quite delicious. It’s always nice to get little thank you’s from teachers after helping them out. Makes the day go by much better than when they complain for no valid reason. 🙂

Anyhoo, the day’s half over by now, and hopefully the second half will go by much faster. I’m ready to get on outta here and enjoy my Spring Break. Jenn and I are heading out tomorrow afternoon to Temple, where we’ll stay with James and Angela and go to church with them on Sunday. We’ll head down to San Antonio from there on Monday morning, and spend the rest of the week kickin’ back, having a good ol’ time, takin’ our engagement portraits, and lots o’ other fun apostrophe-ladin’ words’!

We’ll be back late in the evening that next Saturday, so you probably won’t see anything here until Monday the 24th. I’ll still probably pop up on Facebook and Twitter occasionally throughout the week though, just to see how everyone’s doing. But in case I don’t talk to you, I hope you have a marvelous weekend, and a very fun and safe Spring Break (if you have one)!

Also, special shoutout to Erin for being totally awesome and being the only friend from Sunday School who reads my blog every day. Keep trying to post a comment, Erin, I believe in you! 😉

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Gimme yer tired, yer poor, yer tacos.

Gimme yer tired, yer poor, yer tacos.

  1. Erin
    March 13, 2009 at 11:48 am

    I did it!
    You just made my day! Thanks for the shout out…and the comment about things bein’ apostrophe ladin’ – it’s comments like those that keep me readin’!

    Have a great Spring Break – can’t wait to hear about it and see all the pictures!

    Apparently when I comment I am very excited…which is why it is so exclamation-ladin’!!! (Say that 3x fast!)

  2. collinharvey
    March 13, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    *applause* Bravo! Now you need to start blogging again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

