Home > Church, Current Events, Jenn & Me, School, Weather, Work > Scary… but is it for real? (pt. 2)

Scary… but is it for real? (pt. 2)

I wanted to bring this up again because of a comment I got on my previous entry from “redeemedhippiesplace.”

There’s nothing wrong with having a 30 day supply of food or even a few months worth is it? If nothing happens, then look at it as the mercy of God. If something does happen (and it most certainly will at some point, God will not let America keep going the way she is) then perhaps you will have enough to help another in need that did not heed the warning. Catastrophies happen all around the world. Why should America think we are any better?

See link below for something you may not have known about David Wilkerson concerning Sept. 11. Be blessed.

LINK

I replied back to her saying that she is absolutely correct. It does not hurt at all to take such precautions in this day and age.

Maybe I didn’t make myself clear in my initial entry here, but my point is, quite simply, that I don’t know if he’s right or not. I did know about the September 11th thing. Does that mean he’s making another prediction that will bring doom to our fair country? Sure, it’s quite possible. But it’s also possible that it may not happen. Granted, that doesn’t mean we should be complacent and just blow it off completely. For me, personally, I’m going to pray about it. I’m going to pray for myself, for my fiancé, for all whom I love, and for our fair country. I’m going to pray that if and when the next big disaster hits us, God will bring us through it, one way or another.

Of course, stockpiling doesn’t hurt at all. Lots of people do that already, and there’s nothing wrong with that. After Jenn and I get married and settle down, I do plan on starting an emergency kit of sorts for us and our future family. I wish I could right now, but the money’s gotta go elsewhere for the moment. 🙂

In other news, YAY! It’s finally raining! We’ve been stuck in one ugly drought for quite a while now, but we’re finally getting blessed with some good soaking rain. The weatherfolks aren’t expecting it to let up until after Friday, either, which is excellent news. We need the rain big time, so it’s definitely welcome in my book. The only downside is that I have a tech support meeting across town that I gotta leave for here in a few minutes, so I’m not totally excited about driving the slick streets again.

Oh, and the Trig midterm sucked. But I’m positive that I did better than the last test, at least. I have my Reformation and History of US Law midterms tonight. Pray for me, gonna need it. But hey, after this, I’m free for Spring Break! Woo-Hoo!

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Munkee!

Munkee!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

