Home > Jenn & Me, School, Work > Spring Break: T-Minus 7.5 Days.

Spring Break: T-Minus 7.5 Days.

Jenn and I have decided not to include weekends in our countdown. šŸ™‚

My buzz phrase this morning has been “Had to hit the ground running.” Soon as I came in, I had to turn around and not only deliver some mobile labs, but do repair work on several individual laptops in the process. Not to mention help out a teacher who was having trouble with her projector. So yeah, busy start. I hate when I have to actually do work. Haha!

I think I’m about to blow a gasket when it comes to dealing with my Trig class. My teacher, seriously, is just impossible to comprehend on a regular basis. I swear, if I hear him say “nekkid” instead of “negative” one more time, I’m going to SCREAM. It’s just beyond annoying to have to try and understand Trig from a guy who, while I’m sure has been here for most of his life, sounds like he just arrived from across the Pacific a couple days ago. I really don’t understand why he’s being allowed to teach. Ugh.

I’m just tired, y’know? I’m tired of school, I’m tired of this job… I’m ready to get my degree over with so I can finally start teaching. I kick myself every day for not finishing this crap when I should have roughly five years ago. But then I remind myself that there’s no point in regretting that. God’s plan has brought me to where I am today, and I have no qualms whatsoever with the most important aspects of the life I have today, such as the woman I will be marrying next summer. šŸ™‚

But that being said… yeah, I need to get outta here. I need to be where I belong: in a classroom. I’m ready to be goofy ol’ Mr. Harvey, with patches on my elbows, a very fine hat on my head, and a pipe clamped in my teeth. I’m gonna have that mysterious bookcase full of dusty old volumes of information on everything from Ramesses to Hitler to Washington. And I’m gonna have the most badass globe you’ve ever seen, too. Cuz that’s how I roll.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Whaddya mean? Doesnt everyone carry Burts Beeswax in their ear?

Whaddya mean? Doesn't everyone carry Burt's Beeswax in their ear?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

