Home > Church, Health, Work > Aahhhh, quiet.

Aahhhh, quiet.

Today is the first day of TAKS testing. For those of you who don’t know, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills is a state-mandated standardized test administered every year in order to make sure everyone is learning the right things. I think it’s silly, personally, but I’m not gonna get into that.

My point today, dear friend, is that this testing makes for one VERY quiet school. I could take a nap right now, it’s so calm. Bliss. Pure bliss.

Seriously, I could take a good long nap right now. I’m really sleepy today, for some reason. I think it’s allergies. My eyes are feeling pretty blech this morning. Little red, too.

Oh, and I’m kinda excited about Sunday, because I’ll be getting some music to work on for church. The music minister ordered a piece for me, “And Now My Lifesong Sings” by Casting Crowns. The original piece is just piano and vocal, but I’m going to get together with our amazing pianist, Dr. Gordon Page, and have him play backup for me while I play the vocal part on my cello. Should be awesome, I can’t wait to play it. 🙂

Currently listening to: “The Word Is Alive” by Casting Crowns

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Do eye have something in my I?

Do eye have something in my I?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

