Home > Friends, Jenn & Me > Spring Break: T-Minus 12.5 Days.

Spring Break: T-Minus 12.5 Days.

And so it begiiins. Yeeeees.

Anyway, this weekend rocked. Jenn and I went to Ton’s Mongolian Grill for dinner on Friday night for a friend’s birthday. That was yummy stuff. It’s been several years since I’ve been there, so I missed it quite a bit.

On Saturday, Jenn took Misty out to lunch to *officially* ask her to be her maid of honor in our wedding next June. She made Misty this little card with a sweet poem on it. Apparently they both bawled their eyes out, right there in the middle of Chik-Fil-A. Haha. She’s got cards for the other bridesmaids, too. She’s going to ask each of them individually.

While they were out, I went to Genghis Grill for lunch with Allen, Tenok, and Colin.

Teh Crew.

Teh Crew.

For those of you who have not experienced the greatness that is Genghis Grill… well, I feel bad for you. At any rate, while we were there, I went ahead and asked Allen to be my Best Man, and Colin and Tenok to be groomsmen. They of course were happy to do so. Pretty awesome that we’re getting this done. I’m ready to marry my woman. πŸ™‚

After lunch, we went to North Park Mall in Dallas and walked around for a bit (saw a top-of-the-line Bentley parked in the parking garage there). Jenn found some shirts to wear for our engagement portraits. She’s gonna look so purty. Oh, and I found a store that had just about every single DC Universe Classics action figure made. I just about caved and bought every single one that I didn’t have… but I was good and put them back. It was rough, but totally worth it. Gotta save money for better things than material possessions.

We continued our exploration of rich people malls by going to the Galleria Dallas after that. Had some fun there, then went back home to Grand Prairie and had dinner at Chili’s. Overall, a very fun weekend. Makin’ me ache for Spring Break even more though…

Currently listening to: “Set Me Free” by Casting Crowns

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

Iamanalieniamanalieniamanalieniamanalien...

Iamanalieniamanalieniamanalieniamanalien...

Categories: Friends, Jenn & Me Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

