Yaaaay

IS FRAHDY.

Been kinda busy today, so I’m just now blogging with about 15 minutes left in the work day.

….

I don’t really have anything to talk about! Oh well, have a good weekend. 🙂

EDIT: Oh wait, I have something to talk about!

So, there’s this kid I had in my Special Ed. class for about five years. His name was Chris. Chris is a big ol’ boy who has a pretty big pottymouth. He can’t help it, he’s just one of those that repeats stuff that he hears. Anyway, he was unashamedly my favorite kid ever. We used to goof around and fight and stuff. It was great. Broke my heart when he graduated and went off to junior high.

Anyway, I get a call from his aunt (who is his primary caretaker since his mom died of cancer a few years ago). She wanted me to come with them on a cruise and be his personal care attendant on the ship for a week. And this is not just any cruise. No sir, this is a week long excursion to Montego Bay, Grand Cayman, and Cozumel. Sounds amazing, huh? Well, how about this: Chris has an enormous trust fund, and since I would be his personal care attendant, the trust fund would pay for my trip. Every single part of it. Freakin’ awesome, huh? I even checked on how much Jenn would have to pay for her part, which ended up being around $500. Pretty sweet gig, huh?

Well, there’s a big ol’ catch. The cruise is August 23rd-30th… which is the first week of the ’09-’10 school year. 😦

So, we’re not gonna get to go. Jenn and I are both pretty sad, but we made a promise to each other that we WILL go on a cruise sometime soon that is just as awesome. It’s in our nature to go on trips like that, so I know we will one of these days.

In other news, Mark Sandlin made this picture for me. It’s freakin’ awesome:

Yee-Haw!

Yee-Haw!

Guess that’s it. NOW have a good weekend. 😉

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

um, wut?

um, wut?

Categories: Jenn & Me, Just For Fun
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

