Home > Church, Friends, Jenn & Me > “Somebody’s got a case of the Mondays!”

“Somebody’s got a case of the Mondays!”

*FWAP!*

Today is the most antithetical response I could possibly have to the weekend I had.

Does that make sense? Is “antithetical” even a word?

Anyway, this weekend was absolutely amazing. Like I mentioned last week, we had Disciple Now with the youth of our church. The eighth grade boys I co-hosted were a handful, but they were absolutely hilarious and really caused me no trouble at all (contrary to some speculation)! The weekend was basically one big Nerf battle, broken up by the occasional very awesome Bibly Study. We also had a mission project to do. We were supposed to have two, but we didn’t get done with the first one until about forty minutes after we were supposed to be completely done with both projects. I have never seen so many leaves that needed to be raked in my entire life. . .

But yeah, my group was awesome. Eli was an amazing leader, and he has a very bright future ahead of him in whatever type of ministry he decides to get into. Mr. and Mrs. Graf, who hosted our group at their house, transported us where we needed to go, and fed us REALLY REALLY well, were SO cool to us. And the worship sessions we had with the rest of the groups up at the church were very moving, to say the least. Chad Hampton was the guest speaker, and he preached some incredible stuff to us. He also did the sermon for the Sunday morning service, and in doing so brought most of the congregation to tears. It was a REALLY great sermon on how it’s the parents’ responsibility, and not the church’s, to bring their kid to Christ. Very moving, very passionate. The weekend was geared for the kids, but I found myself in a position to reaffirm my commitment as well, and I know I’m not the only one who felt that way.

Good stuff. Genuine, honest, good stuff. Or as one of my boys would say, “That was so BEAST!” Yes, “beast” is apparently the new replacement for “awesome.” Jenn evidently had an amazing time, too. Her sixth grade girls are the apple of her eye, and she was so happy to be with them for the weekend. She had nothing but praise for how great they were.

I mentioned antithetical something or other back up at the top… Yeah, today’s not so good. I have a splitting headache, and I’m having to deal with the usual crap at work. Most of you know what I’m talking about there. But hey, it’s lunch time, so I’ve got that much going for me.

Photo Booth Shot of the Day:

... Penguins...

... Penguins...

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

