Home > Just For Fun > Superhero

Superhero

So, most of you know that I have a comic book superhero that I’ve been toying with for quite a while now. He’s called The Cosmic Cobalt, or Cobalt for short. Started out as “Big C,” but I wanted to give him something a little more… comic book-y, I guess? Anyway, I love that I’ve been able to come up with this whole origin story for him and everything. I don’t want to get into it here because, frankly, some stranger out there is bound to see it and steal the idea from me. And this little brainchild of mine, I swear, will become a graphic novel or something someday… cuz it’s pretty freakin’ sweet. πŸ™‚

Anyway, here’s Cobalt’s costume. I built it using the HeroMachine on UGO, which is a really fun site to play around with. I then went back and added the logo, some texture, and other stuff using Photoshop…

Git you some!

Git you some!

The powahz in his hand there were added by the totally awesome Chris Giddens. And the original “Big C” logo was designed by the amazingly cool Austin Hudson.

So anyway, Mark Sandlin pointed me at another superhero generator, conveniently called the Hero Generator. I decided to use it to make a villain for Cobalt to fight. The only catch is that it makes up a name for your character, based on the attributes you give it.

The result?

Thats a P behind his head.  The Damp Pirate...

That's a P behind his head. The Damp Pirate...

So yeah, I like the look of the character. The name? Not so much. LOL At any rate, this would probably be a secondary villain for Cobalt to fight. I always envisioned some kind of Darkseid-type alien overlord for Cobalt to fight. Something REALLY nasty and evil-lookin’. But I don’t wanna get too into my thoughts on that just yet. Can’t spoil the story. πŸ™‚

Man, I’m such a nerd.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

